Google Translate
Invest in People - Silver Invest in People - Silver

Governors Information

Coppice Performing Arts Schools Local Governing Body (LGB) is accountable to the Trust’s Board of Directors and is under the direction of the Executive Headteacher.

The core focus of the LGB is the business of their pupils’ attainment and progress. If you would like more information about the structure of the LGB and what it is responsible for within the CLPT you can find more information on the CLPT site, found here.

Chair of Governors for Coppice: Mr. Mark Taylor (

Name Category Term of Office Register of Business Interests 2019/20 Other Governance Roles
Mr T Chirara Co-opted Governor 11/10/2021 – 11/10/2025  Nil Leading Parent Partnership
Miss Amy Evans Staff Governor 01/09/2021- 31/08/2024 Nil LAC
Mrs Claire Gilbert Headteacher Ongoing Nil Head of School
Mrs Georgetta Holloway OBE Executive Headteacher  Nil
Mr Wayne Hughes Parent Governor Ongoing Nil Child Protection & Safeguarding
Mr Martin Morris Co-opted Governor 28/09/2016 – 27/09/2024 Nil Vice Chair
Mr Harpinder Singh Parent Governor 19/10/2021 –18/10/2024 Nil
Mr Doug Selkirk Appointed Governor Ongoing Nil LAC
Mr Mark Taylor Co-opted Governor 22/01/2023 – 21/01/2027 Nil Pupil Premium & Chair
Mrs Gail Varney Staff Governor 03/07/2023 – 02/07/2027 Nil SEND/More Able