Careers Information

Personal Guidance

Our adviser here at Coppice is Pete Small. With experience as a teacher, youth worker and tutor with a training provider, Pete is able to build rapport and trust with our young people. He has...

Policy and Programme

Coppice – Provider Access Policy 2018/2019 Coppice – CEIAG Policy 2018/2019 Coppice – Careers Programme 2018/19

Labour Market Information

Labour Market Profile РWolverhampton https://www.nomisweb.co.uk/reports/lmp/la/1946157192/report.aspx?town=wolverhampton Labour Market Profile РWest Midlands https://www.nomisweb.co.uk/reports/lmp/la/1946157192/report.aspx?pc=wv6 Labour Market Statistics https://www.nomisweb.co.uk/default.asp Labour Market Information Labour Market Information PowerPoint РUK & West Midlands  Labour Market Information PowerPoint РWolverhampton

Apprenticeships

Find an Apprenticeship https://www.gov.uk/find-traineeship How to become an Apprentice https://www.gov.uk/apprenticeships-guide Careers Helpline for Teenagers https://www.gov.uk/careers-helpline-for-teenagers Apprenticeship Guide http://www.apprenticeshipguide.co.uk Parent Pack Parent Pack – Supporting Parents to Understand Apprenticeships Higher and Degree Apprenticeships Which Higher Degree...

Universities

UCAS Course Search https://www.ucas.com/?schemes=16-18_Choices&theme=all_stages Making informed decisions https://russellgroup.ac.uk/media/5686/informed-choices-2018-1-6th-edition-final.pdf University Clearing https://www.gov.uk/university-clearing-through-ucas Advice for students interested in Higher Education https://targetcareers.co.uk/university-hubs/ University Rankings https://targetcareers.co.uk/uni/choices-about-uni/384889-what-university-rankings-mean Degree Subject Guides https://targetcareers.co.uk/uni/degree-subject-guides University Reviews https://targetcareers.co.uk/careers-advice/choices-about-uni/50-university-tuition-fees-and-funding University Application Support https://targetcareers.co.uk/uni/applying-for-uni University Interview...

Student Finance

How to Apply for Student Finance https://www.gov.uk/apply-for-student-finance Student Finance Calculator https://www.gov.uk/student-finance-calculator What Different Levels of Qualifications mean https://www.gov.uk/what-different-qualification-levels-mean/list-of-qualification-levels 16-19 Bursary Funding https://www.gov.uk/1619-bursary-fund

Work Experience

Find a work experience placement wolverhamptonebp.co.uk username name: coppicestudent password: Student1 CV Builder barclayslifeskills.com Interview Preparation barclayslifeskills.com What you need and how to get it targetcareers.co.uk How to make the most of your work experience...